Our Committee

The Box Hill Ballet was founded by the Box Hill City Council and the Citizen’s Committee for Community Activities in 1951.

It is a non-profit organisation administered by a voluntary committee.  

Committee meetings are held monthly and all parents (in particular, parents of new students) and senior students are encouraged to attend meetings.  This is an opportunity to meet with others, keep informed about what is happening in the School, and have your say!

Our Committee
President – Sandra Walton
Vice President – Melinda Green
Treasurer – Susan Vaughan
Secretary and Public Officer – Margaret Orange
Minute Secretary – Anne Mather
Wardrobe Coordinator – Greta Faulkner-King

General Committee members:
Jan Turner, Janet Patton, Alice Terrill, Caitlin Reid